Rayan Qutub

Rayan Qutub
CEO of King Abdullah Port

Rayan Qutub was appointed Chief Executive Officer of King Abdullah Port in November 2017. He has more than 22 years of experience in the logistics and industrial sectors, as well as diverse experience in the development of real estate and international educational and health care institutions. His experience also includes the development of regulations for the purpose of business development and the creation of a sustainable investment environment, which he gained from his work at reputable regional and international companies such as Emaar the Economic City, Unilever and Savola.

Prior to his current position, Qutub served as CEO of King Abdullah Economic City's Industrial Valley. During that period, KAEC Industrial Valley became an ideal destination for local and international industrial and logistics companies, attracting more than 120 leading companies in the pharmaceutical, food, logistics, automotive, construction and packaging sectors. Other achievements included developing more than 30 km2 of industrial land to meet the needs of investors and keep abreast of industrial progress.

During his work at King Abdullah Economic City, Qutub was responsible for KAEC's business development in several projects, such as the development of residential districts, medical and educational institutions, including The World Academy, which is KAEC’s first international school.

Prior to that, Qutub held several positions in leading global and regional companies. He worked with Unilever for ten years where his last post was Marketing Director, Head of Mergers and Acquisitions in the Middle East. Qutub successfully launched and grew the foods division, Unilever's largest business globally, in the Arab world, and the company won more than 10 global and local awards.

In addition to professional appointments, Qutub holds a number of honorary positions. He is a member of the Industrial Committee in Jeddah Chamber as well as a member of the Minaret Business Organization, which is Jeddah's leading entrepreneurs’ organization. In 2012, he was nominated to join the Young Arab Leaders organization that aims to galvanize 500 of the most accomplished, result-oriented individuals from the region who are active in improving the state of the Arab world. Moreover, Qutub is the founder of the CEOs Think Tank, which aims to activate the contribution of business leaders in realizing Vision 2030.

Rayan Qutub graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with honor and has attended several executive education programs in leadership, real estate and economic development with top universities such as Oxford, Harris-Stowe State and Harvard.

ريان قطب

ريان قطب
الرئيس التنفيذي لميناء الملك عبدالله

يشغل ريان قطب منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لميناء الملك عبدالله منذ شهر نوفمبر من العام 2017، وهو يتمتع بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من 22 عاماً في قطاعات الخدمات اللوجستية والصناعة، إضافة إلى خبرات متنوعة في تطوير العقارات والمؤسسات التعليمية الدولية والرعاية الصحية، بالإضافة إلى تطوير الأنظمة واللوائح بغرض تنمية الأعمال وخلق بيئة استثمارية مستدامة، والتي اكتسبها من عمله بكبرى الشركات الاقليمية والعالمية، ومن ضمنها إعمار المدينة الاقتصادية ويونيلفر وصافولا.

وقبل منصبه الحالي، شغل قطب منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للوادي الصناعي بمدينة الملك عبدالله الاقتصادية، حيث أصبح الوادي الصناعي خلال تلك الفترة وجهة مثالية للشركات الصناعية واللوجستية المحلية والعالمية. ونجح الوادي الصناعي أثناء تولي قطب سدة المسؤولية في استقطاب أكثر من 120 شركة رائدة في كل من قطاعات الخدمات اللوجستية والصناعة والأدوية والأغذية والسيارات ومواد البناء والتغليف، كما تم تطوير أكثر من ٣٠ كم2 من الوادي الصناعي لتلبية طلبات المستثمرين ومواكبة التقدم الصناعي.

وخلال عمله في مدينة الملك عبدالله الاقتصادية، تولى قطب قيادة تطوير الأعمال على مستوى المدينة في كثير من المشاريع مثل تطوير الأحياء السكنية والمؤسسات الطبية والتعليمية، بما في ذلك أكاديمية العالم، وهي أول مدرسة عالمية في المدينة.

وقبلها، شغل قطب العديد من المناصب في كبرى الشركات العالمية ولإقليمية، حيث عمل في شركة يونيلفر العالمية لمدة عشر سنوات، وغادرها وهو في منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق، ورئيس عمليات الدمج في الشرق الأوسط، حيث نجح في إطلاق قطاع المواد الغذائية (أكبر قطاعات يونيلفر في العالم) وتدشينه في العالم العربي، ونالت الشركة حينها أكثر من 10 جوائز عالمية ومحلية.

بالإضافة إلى المناصب المهنية، يشغل قطب العديد من المناصب الشرفية، فهو عضو في اللجنة الصناعية بغرفة جدة، وعضو في منظمة منارة الأعمال التي تجمع نخبة رواد الأعمال في مدينة جدة. وفي العام 2012، تم ترشيحه للانضمام إلى منظمة القيادات العربية الشابة التي تستهدف حشد 500 من أكثر الأفراد تميزاً ونجاحاً بالمنطقة للعمل على الارتقاء بمكانة العالم العربي. بالإضافة لما سبق، قطب هو المؤسس لخلية التفكير للرؤساء التنفيذيين السعوديين، والتي تهدف إلى تفعيل مساهمة قيادات قطاع الأعمال في تحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030.

ويحمل ريان قطب شهادة البكالوريوس بمرتبة شرف في إدارة الأعمال، وقد أتم العديد من برامج التعليم التنفيذي في مجالات القيادة، والعقارات، والتنمية الاقتصادية، في جامعات عالمية مرموقة مثل هارفرد، وأكسفورد، وهاريس-ستو ستايت.